Join the Crew host Katye McGregor BennettCorey Moss and Allie Watson as they welcome their guests:

Walt Zerbe – Senior Director of Technology & Standards at CEDIA

Michael Gaydos – Vice President of Market Development at LumaStream

Mitchell Klein – Executive Director at Z-Wave Alliance

Toni Sabatino – Designer Owner at Toni Sabatino Style/ President NKBA Manhattan Chapter

Dawn DeLuca – Principal at Dawn DeLuca on Design

Joe Whitaker – Founder/President at The Thoughtful Home/ CEDIA Board of Directors

Eddie Shapiro – Chief AV Designer at SmartTouch – AV

The return  from CEDIA Expo 2018 – the Crew welcomes seven guests to discuss the show. Along with discussion that focused on lighting (LumaStream won CEDIA Expo Best New Product Award) audio, the integrator and more, all talked with Toni and Dawn who brought their overview of the show from the designer’s perspective.

Mitch talks about Z-Wave Alliance and the connected home, with special focus to security, along with discussion of the insurance industry. Eddie and Joe of course bring the direct integrator focus to the show – specifically business, education and design. Walt of course adds discussion from the CEDIA side.

Allie Watson focuses on social media discussion – and her main platform is Instagram.

This is it – the final CEDIA Expo podcast, we hope you’ve enjoyed them all. Sit back, plug in, and join us as we live…

The AV Life.


The AV Life is on iTunes and Android.

Download, share and subscribe here.

(The sponsors of Convergent AV Radio can be found here).